page contents

Future Studies Research Journal: Trends and Strategies

FUTURE´s mission is to disseminate intellectual production concerning future studies and corporate strategies, democratizing knowledge and unveiling novel academic researches and theoretical and empirical advances in the field of Administration. All empirical methodologies are welcome, including quantitative, qualitative, field, experiment and combination of different methods researches, in addition to theoretical essays. Articles must explicit theoretical and empirical contributions to the field of future studies and strategy. The journal addresses an audience of highly qualified researchers, professors, students and decision makers who work in the administration of national and international public, private and third sector organizations.

FUTURE obtained a B3 classification under CAPES´Qualis system, ranking amongst the best journals in Brazil according to this government agency which is held accountable for promoting high standards for post-graduate courses. FUTURE is a bi-lingual (Portuguese/English) journal and authors may submit articles in Portuguese, English or Spanish . Should texts be submitted in Portuguese, the editorial staff shall ensure free of charge translations.

Future is an Open Access Journal. Readers and Authors don't have to pay any fee. Only registration is necessary.

FUTURE STUDIES RESEARCH JOURNAL follows the guidelines laid forth by Anpad´s Best Practices Manual, namely:, built based on literature and experience in the production of scientific publications and as duly approved at the Forum of Scientific Editors in Administration (2010).

Vol 7, No 1 (2015): Future Studies Research Journal

Cover Page